×

The Hotel

 
Give 1 star rating Give 2 star rating Give 3 star rating Give 4 star rating Give 5 star rating

Christmastime at The Hotel...a magical place that hosted lavish holiday parties for society’s elite and became the site of one of the deadliest Christmas massacres in US history. Now viewed as a relic of the past, it is all but forgotten. But every year, for the first two weekends of December, it relives the horrific events of that fateful weekend in December. Ghosts of the victims and their killers roam the halls together looking for peace and possibly more victims. Can you survive an evening with our ghosts of Christmas past or will you become another ghost of Christmas present?

Formally The Basement, The Hotel is an extreme, interactive haunt, located in the historic Garrett Hotel (a REAL haunted location with many reported paranormal experiences). Our theme and layout changes yearly, but the fear remains the same. Our attraction is not for the faint of heart. We will expose you to your deepest fears and push YOU to your limits. YOU MAY BE TOUCHED.

Some locations may have last minute updates due to changing circumstances. Please visit the attraction's website and/or social media before going to double-check that they are open.
December 2022
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
2022 Promo

Latest Reviews

  • I like how the scarers interact and engage in convo without breaking character.

    Posted Nov 2022

  • The scariest hotel ever!

    Posted Oct 2022

  • DONT SKIP THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!We went on Saturday and it was an EXCELLENT haunt! My husband,son and myself travel to check out different haunted houses and let me tell you HANDS DOWN this was an excellent choice. They were hands on scares us which is unlikely with us. They called our names throughout the entire haunt and it was well worth the drive! The actors were amazing and played their roles fantastic. We even got pictures with all the characters at the end. Which not haunt we have been too has ever offered! We will be back for Christmas and the ghost haunt! Thanks guys for a wicked, haunted night!!!!! Y’all rock

    Posted Oct 2022

  • Michelle & I thoroughly enjoyed it.Well, I enjoyed it a bit more because the actors all knew her name and talked to her through out the whole tour LOL .AWESOME experience !!!!

    Posted Oct 2022

  • 10/10 highly recommend!! very scary and thrilling!!

    Posted Oct 2022

  • One of the best in eastern nc. This place is awesome. Great actors, you want touched but you will get grabbed and pinned in a corner. No guidance, you have to to find a way out. Actors are great and push the limits but not to far!

    Posted Oct 2022

  • This place is creepy. I was seriously scared 😱. awesome actors and experience. We will be back !

    Posted Oct 2022

  • Awsome. Very interactive. Our favorite

    Posted Oct 2022

  • Great fun for those that like the jump scares. Beware, lots of touching from the actors though. Well worth the trip.

    Posted Oct 2022

  • Intense, fun. Definitely will do this again

    Posted Oct 2022

  • Really good, the actors were great! Later, I thought one of them were on top of the car. That is how good they were!

    Posted Oct 2022

  • Great props, great actors. We had an amazing time

    Posted Oct 2022

  • I enjoy the cracked ladies was my fav we had fun

    Posted Oct 2022

  • One of the best haunted houses I’ve been through (and I’ve been through a lot!). Great props, great actors, excellent theme, cool special effects, make-up was off the chain - just an all around scary awesome time!

    Posted Oct 2022

  • Everything was well thought out and scary! The characters were terrifying and so was the hotel. I got separated from who I was with and this place got us both good! More people need to come and enjoy this haunted experience.

    Posted Oct 2022

  • Set inside an already haunted piece of Ahoskie's history, this haunt lives up to its potential. Very well done props and decor; detailed costumes and perfect lighting. You will not be disappointed. Warning, you will be groped (and I think I was even licked) Can't wait to go again!

    Posted Oct 2022

  • I haven't done the haunted house, but tonight my husband and I did the ghost tour in the Garrett Hotel. Now for the past 7 years we have done EVERY haunted attraction in our area within an hour(ish) drive. This year we decided to branch out, when my husband suggested this ghost tour I was skeptical(it was a 90 mile drive) I assumed it was going to be a mediocre "haunted hotel" with speakers playing voices/knocks and light projected "spirits" BOY WAS I WRONG! This was hands down not only the coolest Halloween experience I've ever had, but probably one of the coolest experiences in general! The owner and the crew are awesome, the actual tour I won't speak much about as I don't want to set expectations as each experience will be unique. Only request I have is to offer all night stays(especially private!!) I would gladly make the trip again and plan on checking out their other attractions!

    Posted Oct 2021

  • Very awesome

    Posted Oct 2019

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe now to receive upcoming events, scary good savings & more this Halloween season!

Email
Edition